Researchers

THOR Researchers

Overview of the staff working for the several work packages across the different institutions: download here

Detlef Quadfasel  University of Hamburg DE detlef.quadfasel@we dont want spamzmaw.de
Nuno Nunes University of Hamburg DE nuno.nunes@zmaw.de

Armin Koehl 

University of Hamburg DE

armin.koehl@we dont want spamzmaw.de

Detlef Stammer University of Hamburg DE detlef.stammer@we dont want spamzmaw.de
Katrin Latarius University of Hamburg DE katrin.latarius@we dont want spamzmaw.de
Rolf Kaese University of Hamburg DE rolf.kaese@we dont want spamzmaw.de

Ralf Giering

FastOpt (Sub.) DE

Ralf.Giering@we dont want spamFastOpt.com

Thomas Kaminski

FastOpt (Sub.) DE

Thomas.Kaminski@we dont want spamFastOpt.com

Johann Jungclaus MPI-M DE johann.jungclaus@we dont want spamzmaw.de

Katja Lohmann

MPI-M DE

katja.lohmann@we dont want spamzmaw.de

Christian Rodehacke 

MPI-M DE

christian.rodehacke@we dont want spamzmaw.de

Uwe Mikolajewicz 

MPI-M DE

uwe.mikolajewicz@we dont want spamzmaw.de

Jin-song von Storch MPI-M DE jin-song.von.storch@we dont want spamzmaw.de
Jürgen Kröger MPI-M DE

juergen.kroeger@we dont want spamzmaw.de

Reinhard Budich

MPI-M DE

reinhard.budich@we dont want spamzmaw.de

Doug Smith

MET O UK

doug.smith@we dont want spammetoffice.gov.uk

Matthew Menary

MET O UK

matthew.menary@we dont want spammetoffice.gov.uk

Michael Vellinga

MET O UK

michael.vellinga@we dont want spammetoffice.gov.uk

Nick Dunstone

MET O UK

nick.dunstone@we dont want spammetoffice.gov.uk

Richard A. Wood 

MET O UK

richard.wood@we dont want spammetoffice.com

Christophe Herbaut

UPMC-LOCEAN FR

Christophe.Herbaut@we dont want spamlocean-ipsl.upmc.fr

Claude Frankignoul

UPMC-LOCEAN FR

claude.frankignoul@we dont want spamlocean-ipsl.upmc.fr

Marie-Noelle Houssais UPMC-LOCEAN FR Marie-Noelle.Houssais@we dont want spamlocean-ipsl.upmc.fr

Dorotea Iovino

UPMC-LOCEAN FR

dilod@we dont want spamlocean-ipsl.upmc.fr

Juliette Mignot

UPMC-LOCEAN FR

jmignot@we dont want spamlocean-ipsl.upmc.fr

Helga F. Kleiven (kikki) University of Bergen NO kikki@we dont want spamuib.no
Svein Østerhus  University of Bergen NO Svein.Osterhus@we dont want spamgfi.uib.no

Trond Dokken

University of Bergen NO

trond.dokken@we dont want spambjerknes.uib.no

Ed Hawkins  University of Reading UK e.hawkins@we dont want spamreading.ac.uk
Rowan Sutton  University of Reading UK r.sutton@we dont want spamreading.ac.uk

Franco Molteni

ECMWF UK

Franco.Molteni@we dont want spamecmwf.int

Tim Palmer ECMWF UK tim.palmer@we dont want spamecmwf.int

Antje Weisheimer 

ECMWF UK

Antje.Weisheimer@we dont want spamecmwf.int

Arne Biastoch  IfM-GEOMAR Kiel DE abiastoch@we dont want spamifm-geomar.de
Claus Böning IfM-GEOMAR Kiel DE cboening@we dont want spamifm-geomar.de

Erik Behrens

IfM-GEOMAR Kiel DE

ebehrens@we dont want spamifm-geomar.de

Jürgen Fischer IfM-GEOMAR Kiel DE jfischer@we dont want spamifm-geomar.de
Martin Visbeck IfM-GEOMAR Kiel DE mvisbeck@we dont want spamifm-geomar.de
Mojib Latif IfM-GEOMAR Kiel DE mlatif@we dont want spamifm-geomar.de

Wonsun Park

IfM-GEOMAR Kiel DE

wpark@we dont want spamifm-geomar.de

Wilco Hazeleger  KNMI NL Wilco.Hazeleger@we dont want spamknmi.nl

Geert van Oldenborgh

KNMI NL

oldenbor@we dont want spamknmi.nl

Bert Wouters

KNMI NL

Bert.Wouters@we dont want spamknmi.nl

Steffen M. Olsen Danish Meterological Institute smo@we dont want spamdmi.dk
Bogi Hansen Faroe Marine Research Institute bogihan@we dont want spamfrs.fo

Hjálmar Hátún 

Faroe Marine Research Institute

Hjalmarh@we dont want spamfrs.fo

Bert Rudels  Finish Meterological Insitute Bert.Rudels@we dont want spamfimr.fi

Hedinn Valdimarsson 

Marine Research Institute Iceland

hv@we dont want spamhafro.is

Steingrimur Jonsson Marine Research Institute Iceland steing@we dont want spamunak.is

Hendrik van Aken

NIOZ NL aken@we dont want spamnioz.nl

Stephen Dye

CEFAS UK s.r.dye@we dont want spamcefas.co.uk

Toby Sherwin 

SAMS UK Toby.Sherwin@we dont want spamsams.ac.uk

Barbara Berx (Bee)

SAMS UK (Sub.)

B.Berx@we dont want spamMARLAB.AC.UK

Joel Hirschi

NERC UK

jjmh@we dont want spamnoc.soton.ac.uk

Stuart A. Cunningham

NERC UK

scu@we dont want spamnoc.soton.ac.uk

Paul Wright

NERC UK

pgw1v08@we dont want spamnoc.soton.ac.uk

Helge Drange 

NERC UK

helge.drange@we dont want spamnersc.no

Tor Eldevik NERSC NO tor.eldevik@we dont want spamnersc.no

Jan Even Oie Nilsen

NERSC NO

even@we dont want spamnersc.no

Yongqi Gao

NERSC NO

yongqi.gao@we dont want spamnersc.no

Elsa Cortijo CEA FR elsa.cortijo@we dont want spamlsce.ipsl.fr

Laurent Labeyrie

CEA FR

Laurent.labeyrie@we dont want spamlsce.cnrs-gif.fr

 Thomas Bouinot

CEA FR

thomas.bouinot@we dont want spamlsce.ipsl.fr

Vadim Paka

Shirshov Institute of Oceanology

vpaka@we dont want spammail.ru